Heritage Award for Customer Service - Jeff McKinnon, Department of Human Services

Telegraph Award for Excellence in Technology - Cliff Heyne, Information Technology Department

Pioneer Award for Excellence in Innovation - John Nowatzki

Zezula "One Who Helps" - Colleen "Kelly" Weiand, ND National Guard and Ben Ehreth, Department of Transportation

Landmark Award for Excellence in Management - John Axtman, Department of Mineral Resources

Frontier Award for Excellence in Continuous Learning - Dr. Lisa Peterson, Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation

Harvest Award for Excellence in Quality - Karlene Fine, Industrial Commission

Roaming Bison Award (Team) - Unified Command and Staff for state emergency response: The Cross-cutting team represented by the Division of Emergency Services, Highway Patrol, Department of Agriculture, State Forester, Water Commission, Morton County, and supported by the unified command staff from numerous state agencies, for their work coordinating the complex response efforts and identifying solutions to the Dakota Access Pipeline protests and this year's drought and wildfire disaster, using a whole-of-government approach.

2016

Jesse Hanson - Parks and Recreation Department Sandy Eichhorn - Job Service North Dakota, Wahpeton Christie Massen - North Dakota Department of Health Jean Hagen - North Dakota State University Dorothy Wilson - North Dakota State University Jim Stalboerger - North Dakota State University

2015

Tim Wiedrich - North Dakota Department of Health Cindy Sanford - Job Service North Dakota, Williston Jeffrey Erickson - North Dakota State University Judith Moe - North Dakota State University David Mattern - Office of Management and Budget Mary Power - North Dakota State University

2014

Patrick N. Bohn - ND Department of Corrections Jane Croeker - University of North Dakota Larry Ruebel - Department of Emergency Services Kathleen Ann Heller - ND State Hospital Laura Thibert, North Dakota State University Bob Nelson - ND Veterans Home

2013

Phil Davis - Job Service North Dakota Carol Yantzer - Job Service North Dakota Michelle Grant - North Dakota State University Jean Hagen - North Dakota State University Debra Sorenson - North Dakota State University James Weigel - Office of Management and Budget

Terry L. Whitmore - Department of Human Services Cindy Bitz - Job Service North Dakota Janine Trowbridge - North Dakota State University Diane Axness - North Dakota State University Marvin Hoff - North Dakota State Hospital Ken Remmick - ND Facility Management

2011

Robert Barclay - North Dakota State University Connie Johnson - Job Service North Dakota Debra Knapper - North Dakota State University Karen Johnson - North Dakota State University Patti Mihelich - Department of Human Services Kristin Lunneborg - North Dakota Veterans Home

2010

Janice Hoffarth – University of North Dakota Kyle Forster – Information Technology Department Kirk Peterson – University of North Dakota Tom Job – Facility Management Curt Hofland – Department of Human Services Holly Gaugler – Office of the Adjutant General

2009

Greg Wilz, Department of Emergency Services Amy Jo Anton, Department of Emergency Services Jennifer Hooey, Department of Human Services Jean Hagen, NDSU Aerospace Studies Daniel Krogen, NDSU Facilities Managment James Leingang, Office of Management and Budget

2008

Sara Otte Coleman, Department of Commerce - Bismarck Les Strege, State Tax Commission - Minot Pat Patch, Human Services - Bismarck Becky Rosenkranz, Protection and Advocacy Project - Bismarck Gary Calheim, State Water Commission - Bismarck

2007

Darlene Wolfgram, Information Technology Department - Bismarck Darlene Pixley, NDSU Dining Center - Fargo Debbie Merrill, Facilities UND - Grand Forks Deb Gletne, Central Human Service Center - Jamestown Lonnie Hoffer, Department of Emergency Services - Bismarck

Gerald Newborg, Historical Society - Bismarck Heather Raschke, Job Service - Bismarck Pam Zimbelman, Facilities UND - Grand Forks Mary Jaster, Developmental Center - Grafton Karen Roesch, Facilities NDSU - Fargo Matthew Walker, Facilities NDSU - Fargo

2005

Jeb Williams, Game and Fish Department - Bismarck Brian Heitkamp, Job Service - Bismarck Mark Herz, Facilities Management - Fargo Arlen Skunberg, Carpenters Shop - Fargo Carey Fry, Job Service - Fargo

2004

David Zentner, Human Services Kathy Larson, Developmental Center - Grafton Tammy Celley, Department of Agriculture Tim Singelmann, Heating Plant - NDSU Laurie Albright, Job Service - Fargo

2003

Robert Rutten, Public Instruction- Bismarck Roxann Sauter, West Central Human Service Center- Bismarck Linda Price, North Central Human Service Center- Minot

2002

Karon Steckler, Human Services Dan Schelske, Jr., Parks and Recreation Marget (Maggie) Anderson, Department of Public Instruction Lucinda (Cindy) Moos, Job Service

2001

Sheila Kath, NDSU, Zoology/Geosciences/Biological Sciences Penny Olson, Job Service Becky Lankow, Job Service Ron Lisko, Job Service

2000

Don Bauer, Valley City State University Randi Anfinson, Job Service William Jundt, Facility Management Stacie Ensrude, Developmental Center

Marcella Kramer, Supreme Court Raymond Hall, Facility Management Doris Giedt, State Hospital Karlene Fine, Industrial Commission

1998

Jeanne Walstad, Supreme Court Robert Serba, State Hospital Bob Noblin, Job Service Robert Stone, Department of Public Instruction

1997

Leo Locker, Job Service Eugene Determan, NDSU Timothy Brehm, Department of Corrections & Rehabiliation

1995

Francis Ziegler, Department of Transportation Raymond Staiger, Division of Emergency Management Delores Rath, State Hospital Duane Isaacson, Job Service Christine Fastnaught, NDSU Joseph Milton, Job Service

1994

Janet Elkin, Public Service Commission Sandra Adams, Health Department E. Diane Laub, Department of Transportation Roy Laframboise, Forest Service

1993

John Hoganson, Geological Survey Mary Lee, Supreme Court

1992

Lyle Gallagher, State Radio Communication Larry Kotchman, Forest Service Henry Duray, Parks & Tourism Warren Emmer, Parole & Probation Samih Ismir, Human Services Department Robert Boyd, UND

1991

Luella Dunn, Supreme Court William Davis, Economic Development & Finance David Jensen, Game & Fish Department Bruce Burkett, Game & Fish Department

Richard Bjornson, Highway Patrol Gary Wilkinson, National Guard Claudia Berg, Historical Society

1989

Betty Owen, Adjutant General's Office Virginia Petersen, Human Services Department Jack Carroll, MCRH Jim Heck, Central Data Processing Jim Nelson, State Penitentiary

1988

Tim Mueller, Parks & Recreation Department G. Mary Malsam, Tax Department Gene Christianson, Health Department Leon Skarperud, Highway Department Lawrence Spears, Supreme Court

1987

Suzanne Kime, Job Service Ray Eisenzimmer, National Guard Susanna Wittmier, Public Service Commission

1986

Orlin Bensen, Highway Patrol Arnold Burian, Tax Department Aaron Rash, Laboratories Department Robert Kessel, Tax Department